Scooby Who?

So, I am a long time fan of the TV show Scooby Doo and all of its incarnations.  I was just thinking about how every few years there seems to be another Scooby Doo show.  That got me to thinking if there has been any other shows like that.  While there have been many shows with spin offs and makeovers, I couldn’t come up with anything.  Even Batman hasn’t had as many different shows as Scooby Doo.

Image

Then the thought came to me.  It’s sort of like Doctor Who.  They keep doing Doctor Who shows with different Doctors and slightly different themes, but it’s still Doctor Who.  I thought the comparison was a little weird, but the more I thought about it the more it fit.

The British have Doctor Who and here in the US we have Scooby Doo.  It was also fitting that they rhyme.  What do you think?

Image

Leave a Reply

